Day 1. January 1, 2013

Today is a day to make resolutions.  There are so many things running through my head I can not imagine choosing one.  So today I am not, but I did think that what ever I decide it needed to have some sort of discipline and that writing about it would force me to keep it up.  So there it is, the reason to blog.

365 days is about my transformation in 2013.  The reality of not working (or at least not getting paid) for January and most likely February is a little scary.  I saw this coming for awhile so I have been making my nest egg but still, not going to the office tomorrow is freaking me out.  I am certain people will not even notice and life will continue as usual.  That feeling is nerve wrecking and that is what I need to let go of for so many reasons.

I hope that in the next 364 days I can figure this thing out and hopefully entertain you in the process.  I am sure I will be funny, sad, stupid, nasty, nice and everything else in between.  That is who I am.  You get what you see.  Nothing more nothing less.

So here is to 2013.  

4 thoughts on “Day 1. January 1, 2013

  1. You need a claim adjuster for sure, your glasses get lost because you don’t see well without them, dog walks are best way to start a day big sense of accomplishment. The best part of accomplishing something big every day is when it’s done you can do nothing the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

