Day 3. January 3, 2013-Make the guest room feel like a guest room

Today was a very busy day.  I had to make the guest room a guest room and not the laundry room it had become.  It was a lot of work.  I am amazed how much stuff had collected.  Goodwill is getting a very nice donation tomorrow.  This is what the room looked like this morning and what it looks like now. 

ImageImage

ImageImage

 

ImageImage

I think I did a pretty good job even though I kept getting distracted as I kept finding stuff and didn’t know what to do with it.  I put in a lot milage today.  I kept at it and in the end I am pleased with my effort and my ability to keep going.  I even added a little something from my yard.  The gingers are so pretty right now.

I think I avoided this room because making it nice would create more tasks and it has but since I was only concerned about this one room I did not get overwhelmed like I usually do and quit halfway through.  It felt good to concentrate on the task at hand and forget about the rest of the projects.  I mean I do have 363 days to tackle the rest.

Tomorrow is my birthday and so I am going to do something that has been on my list for at least 12 months.  It has cost money me for not doing it so its an important one although it may sound simple.  Tomorrow I get rid of my membership at 24 Hour Fitness.  I only got the membership for the shower because where I was working out did not have a shower.  I used to call it my shower membership.  I thought it was funny but in January of 2012 my trainer moved to a studio that has a shower so I didn’t need the shower membership anymore.  But here I am still paying month after month.  Seriously what is wrong with me.

 

Leave a Reply

