Day 44. February 14, 2013-OMG what do I do with all of this stuff

Today was supposed to be this crazy day full of things to do.  I started with my swim which killed me.  Then my trainer forgot to tell me I was not to train today since we were doing the lactic bike test later in the day.  I had no problem with the cancelation.  It just would have been nice not to squeeze into workout clothes after the swim.  Its hard since your skin is still wet.  Anyway in the end the test was cancelled due to technical difficulties.  It was cool. After the swim and then a meeting in Homestead (which is such a long drive) I was exhausted.  I laid down for 2 minutes and that really was 3 hours.  When I woke up I thought I was drugged that is how out of it I was.  I love those kinds of naps.

Anyway after running out to buy dog food I attacked the mess from yesterday.  I realized I needed a new pile which is shredding.  I am amazed that I have taxes from when I was 13 years old (I will be scanning those–sentimental).  But man there is a lot of paper involved with all of these years worth of taxes.  Anyway, new pile and it is growing.

I am at the point that I need to start putting things away since the mess is not going anywhere but I am wondering where.  Today I am thinking I will wait until the office is installed but then I wonder if I can handle the mess.  Some of the mess is the scanning.  That is just another task and I am trying really hard to let that be.  It is what it is and I can’t do anything about the process.

What I learned today is that I seriously hate clutter.  I never thought that about myself but today it was clear.  If I could have just thrown all that out I would have.  I also learned that when a nap is needed nothing can stop it.  I am very happy that I am able to do that right now.  I can’t count how many times over the years I need to nap so bad and wasn’t able to because of work.  It really is not healthy.

Leave a Reply

