Day 69. March 12, 2013-Footworks run

Footworks is a local running store that has weekly runs on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays.  I used to run with them and for the past 6 months I have been saying that I am going back but never seem to get there. 

Today I was determined.  I got home early started getting ready and then somehow I cut my cheek and man it would not stop bleeding.  I was like great I am going to miss my run.  I applied pressure for quite sometime and it finally quit so off I went.

I was not able to keep up with my old group(still recovering from my sinus infection) so I turned around a little early so we would finish around the same time.  I did manage to run 3 miles at a pretty good pace so I was happy with that.  Even though I knew I wasn’t 100% I went because I wanted to get these runs into my weekly routine and you must start somewhere.

What I learned today is I really miss these runs.  Glad I made it.

Leave a Reply

