Day 84. March 27, 2013-Time to reflect

So today was a day to reflect. I realize it doesn’t seem like a major task but reflection is a task that we never take the time to do. I have been so busy trying to get it all done that I forgot to sit back and analyze what was happening. The last month has not been that great. Getting sick derailed my momentum and my training. I am still not 100% but I think I know why. Getting that sick I see now was the sign. You know the one that everyone is looking for.

March is the month of spring. It is a time of change and there has been many changes around me to say the least. I normally embrace change ( I mean I do call myself a gypsy) but this time I wasn’t for some reason. I am blaming it on being sick and the fact that I just wasn’t up to it.

Today I got conformation that something I have been working on for the last year is coming to an end. It was something I poured my heart and soul into. It was something that I attached to. As all my friends know I do not attach to anything so I was taken by surprise by how saddened I was to know it was over.

Thank god for this day of reflection. I believe everything happens for a reason. LIke yesterday getting to spend time with so many old friends (and new ones). Because of them things became so clear today. I know that there is something exciting about to happen. I can’t wait to see what it is.

What I learned today is that I love the fact that I do not get attached to stuff. I know some people think it is not normal but I don’t. For me it is a freedom that allows me to take risks and not be upset if it doesn’t work out. I am now free to move on to the next project. I am open and ready when it shows up.

PS. I know I messed up on some of the dates so I have 2 March 27. OOPS

One thought on “Day 84. March 27, 2013-Time to reflect

Leave a Reply

