Day 104-108. April 16-20, 2013-Nothing got done

This past week has been a blur.  Between the bombings in Boston and my dog Charlie not doing well I have no idea where the week went.  So not much got done.  I do know I was busy but I can’t tell you what was accomplished. So I will not even try.  Tomorrow starts another week so I am moving forward.  Just like in training.  If you miss some work outs skip them do not try to make them up.  Just pick your self up and move on.  

So today it is going to be about having fun tonight.  I am heading to the Rhianna concert.  I haven’t been to a concert in a long time.  Looking forward to it.  So watch out Ft. Lauderdale.  Here I come.

What I learned this week is that if you get sucked up in the drama of life, life will pass you by.  I know I didn’t need to sit in front of the TV and listen to the same shit for hours at a time but I did it anyway.  I was sucked in by the drama of it all.  Shame on me for doing that.

 

Leave a Reply

