Day 111. April 23, 2013-One step forward 3 steps back

Ok now today is day 111.  My favorite number is 11 so it’s kind of cool day.  All sorts of stuff going on.  Some new opportunities that take me one step forward and a bunch of crap that take me three steps backwards.  I am not going to dwell on the steps backwards.  There is nothing I can do about that.  I will concentrate on the one sep forward.

Starting my day on a happy note (dreaming about the future) allowed me to actually get something done that I have had on my list for a long time.  I am a little crazy about my work emails.  I like to have them in folders by job.  I do that for 3 reasons.  It makes it easier to search for an email if I need to, It clears out the main email folder and at the end of a project I can pdf the folder and all my emails are searchable and they include all attachments.  It makes for a perfect archive of all my correspondence.  I love that part.  So today I caught up on saving my emails to the folders and archived most of my projects that are finished.  It was driving me crazy that I had not done that for so long.  I am one happy camper.

What I learned today is that I love being neat and tidy (seriously I knew that I just forgot).  Not only at work but at home as well.  I always used to say that at work I was getting paid so  had to do it and at home it was what it was.  What I realized is that since 4 years ago when my hours were reduced I became lazy about the tidiness.  I had an excuse.  I had to work on projects I do not have time to organize.  I am realizing more and more everyday that I am full of crap.  I can still get it all done.  I just need to spend less time bullshitting and more time doing.  I love this blogging thing.  When I write I am honest.  It is keeping me real.  Something I lost along the way.

One thought on “Day 111. April 23, 2013-One step forward 3 steps back

Leave a Reply

