Day 115-118. April 27-30, 2013-Busy Busy

The last couple of days have been busy.  The best project that was finished was my kitchen floor. It was a messy project but it is finished and looks great.  Of course a big clean up had to occur after so Saturday was all about that.

DSC_0570 IMG_1014

When Steve gets home he likes to have a BBQ so Saturday night we had some friends over.  These are always fun and a great way to spend a Saturday evening.  We could not have asked for better weather either.

IMG_0992 IMG_0990

Sunday we dedicated to Mo.  Poor thing is wanting some attention.  We took him to breakfast at Burger Bobs where we ran in to Andy P.  Its always a nice surprise to run into a friend.  We then took Mo for a walk.  During the walk we ran into a guy that was walking 4 dogs.  We got to talking to him and he had us cracking up.  All four dogs he rescued and basically saved their lives.  One of them had 4 puppies which his wife could not give away so they now have a total of 8 dogs.  He said he has lost weight from just walking the dogs.  He takes them in shifts.  Hilarious. Mo loved it because he was out and about and in a new neighborhood.  We loved it because its always fun running into people.

IMG_0993

Around 5pm we realized we had not eaten anything since breakfast and we were starving.  The food I took out to cook was still frozen so we went to one of our favorite places, A Pizza Brooklyn. We were sitting at the bar when an old family friend Motor shows up to pick up food to take home to his family.  It was great to see him.  While we were sitting there Magoo called his phone.  He had me answer it.  So I got to talk to her for a bit.  A very nice surprise.

Monday I started the closet project.  This will take a few days so I jumped in.  While I was doing that Steve was trying to get the remote control for the office light to work.  As usual it is never that easy.  Next thing I know Steve is taking everything apart.  This is precisely why I like him to attack his list early.  A simple job always takes several days.  If he starts early then he can do it in a relaxed pace.  So it was a good attempt to get things done.

Tuesday was about picking up some extra work, taking a nap and having a girls night with some of my friends.  I can’t wait to get started on this new little project.  It will be so much fun.  I am helping a friend with some admin and organization.  Should be fun.  After our meeting I went home and I could barely keep my eyes open so I went to lie down for a few minutes.  I woke up 3 hours later.  It was great.  Then I headed over to Carola’s place for one of the funniest nights I have had in a very long time.  Girls, wine and stories oh boy………….. So overall it was a good day.

What I learned the last few days is that time does fly when you are having fun (the reason why so many days have past without a blog entry).  I really do like socializing so I am glad I got to do that with Steve this weekend.  He misses out a lot when he is away so its time to catch up.  Good times ahead at least for the next 2 months.

2 thoughts on “Day 115-118. April 27-30, 2013-Busy Busy

Leave a Reply

