Day 171 and 172. June 22 and 23, 2013-Survive the workouts

So the last 2 days I had 5 hours and 30 minutes worth of workouts.  My goal was to survive and finally make it to Robert is Here on my bike.

Not only did I survive I also made it to Robert is Here.  Love that place.  Plus I got to see some of my team mates.  Always fun doing that.

As a bonus to the weekend I was able to sell my bike that has been on my to do list for a year and I even had enough energy to get the windows washed (with Steve’s help of course).  Another task that has been on the list for awhile.

What I learned today is that when you workout like a maniac and are super tired but do not want to take a nap for fear of never waking up in time for dinner and going back to sleep you can actually get stuff done.  The trick to not taking a nap is to keep moving.  But you have to move far away from your bed so you don’t accidentally take a break and fall asleep (this is a lesson from other long workout weekends).  So that is how we came to wash the windows.  It was impossible to fall asleep from taking a break since it was like 1000 degrees outside.  So I would say my trick worked.

Leave a Reply

