Day 174-177. June 25-28, 2013-A whole lot of nothing

I know I got stuff done this week but frankly since I waited until today to write I sort of forgot.  I do remember that I had a killer track session on Tuesday and that it felt great although I about died during the session.  I also remember that on Thursday I did a time trial at the pool and managed to improve by 1minute and 30 seconds on a 1000 meters since last time trial which was just 1 month ago.  I am pretty excited about this improvement.  It shows that I have been working harder than I thought.

My greatest accomplishment was yesterday day 177.  I actually made it to the beach with my friend Andrea.  I have not seen her in forever and it so happens that we ran into each other on the street last week and planned this beach day.  It’s crazy we live 5 minutes from each other and never see each other.

We had a great day.  We could not have asked for better weather and the water was perfect.

ImageIMG_1253

At around 3:00pm we started getting hungry so we left the beautiful beach to grab something to eat.  We ended up at Rosa Mexicano.  I had been there before and remembered the guacamole and how good it was.  They also had these little tortillas that were made fresh.  It seems that things have changed since I was there.  The guacamole was still good but there were no tortillas and the menu was different.  It was ok but not as good as I remember.  It didn’t much matter since we were just loving hanging out.

IMG_1255

Guacamole–yummy

IMG_1256

Andrea and me

After lunch we were dropping Andrea off and we went in for a coffee and some wine.  All in all it was a great day.

What I learned this week is:

1. I love the track

2. It really does payoff to swim on a regular basis even if I am getting up at 5am to do it

3. I truly love the beach.  May be time to start looking for a place again.

4. I miss my friends Rick and Andrea.  Need to see them more often.

5. I can actually enjoy a restaurant that is not that good if I am with great friends.

Leave a Reply

