Day 180. July 1, 2013-1st day of the 2nd half of the year

So today one of my friends, Rosana Greco, posted on Facebook the following:  “July 1st. How are those New Year’s resolutions holding up?”  I thought what a great question.   So today I went back and looked as some of my blogging to see how I have been doing.

All in all I think I have been doing good.  This year started with not knowing what my resolution would be and me freaking about about not working which is how I ended up with 365 Days of To Do’s.  These first six months have mainly been about getting tasks done at home.  These needed to get accomplished and I have pretty much gotten through most of the jobs that needed to get done.  There are a few more that will be done in the next few days and then my house jobs are done.  Obviously there will always be house tasks but it will now be more about maintaining what I have created.  By getting all of these things done I have set myself up for the next set of tasks.  What’s next will be way more difficult and I have now gotten rid of the excuses that I am sure I would use to not accomplish them.

I have been thinking that the 2nd half of the year should be about me and some things I personally want to accomplish for instance learn how to use my new camera, not use my car for a week to see if I can give up that luxury or give up technology for a week and see what happens.  These new tasks I will be attempting will be about getting out of my comfort zone.  I have a pretty comfortable life and I am starting to see how I am just stuck here.  There is nothing wrong with where I am but I know there is so much more and it is about time I go and explore.  Who knows what I will find.

So today I learned that I can actually stick to a resolution and even have fun with it.  I also learned that the first half of the year was way easier than the 2nd part of the year will be but I am sure the 2nd part will be way more amazing.

So today I thank my friend for posting that question.  It was a good one.  I encourage all of you to answer the question for yourselves.  I would love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

