Day 181. July 2, 2013-Making plans

So when Steve got home we went on our usual one beer walk with Mo and then came home and sat on the front porch.  We love doing that for many reasons but that’s how we catch up with neighbors, solve the worlds problems and make plans.

So after a bottle and half of wine and who knows how many rum and cokes we decided our futures were set.  The only problem with this scenario is that we skipped dinner.  I actually went to the grocery store and everything to get us some nice steaks.  I guess we will have those on the 4th.

One of the big topics was what am I going to do with the rest of my life.  Well funny that Steve brought that up because I had just written in my blog that I would use the 2nd part of the year to figure it out.  I told him that I really like writing my blog but since he has been home I haven’t been that good about it.  He suggested I find a writing course to take.  I thought it was a good idea.

We also decided that I need to make a schedule and stick to it so I don’t waste so much time.  So tomorrow I am making a list of everything I want to accomplish and schedule it.  This should be fun.  I hate making plans.  I am more of the fly by the seat of your pants kind of girl.  I suppose this will be part of my transformation.

We also discussed what Steve will do after his boating career comes to an end.  We have this conversation a lot.  We never come up with an answer.  All I know is that he needs to figure it out on his own.  I have enough to do for myself.

What I learned today is that watching the world go by is a good way to end the day even if you do skip dinner.  Had we gone in for dinner the TV would have been turned on and our conversation would have been over.

Leave a Reply

