Day 201-202. July 22-23, 2013-Studying like a crazy person

The last 2 days have flown.  Besides actually being busy at work I have been cranking through my online course.  I can’t stop myself from moving to the next section.  I really should slow down and let everything sink in but I am having too much fun.

The best part of all is how my family and friends are now sending me articles or workshops that could help me.  I feel supported with my future.  That helps when you are in the middle of transforming your life.  Taking that first step is difficult but I am blessed to have such supportive family and friends to help me along the way.

My sister sent me this inspirational quote on Monday.

“Our feelings are pathways: if you are feeling happy with yourself, you are traveling the right path; sad and it is time to change directions”. ~ Grahak Cunningham

As part of the email I also found this and thought it was a great message to enforce Grahak Cunningham’s quote

“Taking up a challenge is a good opportunity and example of when you are going to have to go to battle. If you take up a challenge in life, people will often throw cold water on your inspiration and you will also have your own doubts. “I will start tomorrow” or “maybe next year” are common thoughts. There’s no point listening to this kind of distraction from others or yourself, so why bother with it?

If you are inspired to do something, run with it. If you want to do anything great or different or positive, you can’t sit around waiting for other people’s approval. The heart’s motto is always ‘here and now’ and making positive changes to yourself with ultimately benefit the world at large.”

What I learned today is that it is hard to take the first step but the second and the third are easier.

Leave a Reply

