Day 291. October 21, 2013-Healthcare market place

So today I wanted to finish my application for insurance. I had started the process last week but needed to verify my identity. That required scanning license.

I tried logging in but couldn’t. After several attempts I decided that it must be because I was on a Mac so I looked into the office computer from my Mac and was able to log on. Crazy but in a few minutes I was done.

What I learned today is that technology makes no sense. How is it possible that I can via the Internet log in to my work PC, log onto the Internet and have a web page open when I can not from my Mac. It is not the first page that I have encountered this problem. I guess I’m lucky I can access the PC from home.

Lesson two is that the healthcare market place works better from a PC.

Leave a Reply

