Day 293. October 23, 2013-I must be insane

Today was a crazy day as usual but after finding out that my triathlon Coach Andy will no longer be coaching the shorter distance races to concentrate on the full ironman competitions I decided that I guess I would have to train for a full.  So today I registered for Ironman Coeur d’ Alene which will take place on June 28, 2014.  Here is the proof.Image

So what you may not know is that I am super afraid of riding down hill fast, well at all really, and this race has a 2 mile decent and it is a 2 loop course.  I must be insane.

What I learned today is that I am really crazy.  I have been called crazy, nuts, freak and any other word that means insane but I never actually believed it until today.  I have some conquering to do.  Training starts December 30 (well really January 1).  Its gonna be interesting.

Leave a Reply

