Day 365. December 31, 2013-Wow what a year

So today is a day to reflect.  That is my task today.

What a year.  I started this year without a job, a messy house, unfinished house projects and no clue how the year would play out.  What started out as a resolution to organize my house turned into taking action in creating a crazy future for myself.

This year I gained more than I lost which means I have a surplus.  That is a good thing.  If I can end each year like this then its all good.  So here is a list of some of the things that I gained:

  1. More family time
  2. 2 nephew in laws (Josh and Payten)
  3. A futre niece in law (Amanda)
  4. New friends
  5. Found some old ones that I had lost contact with
  6. Great trips including one to St. Jude Children’s Hospital
  7. A blog of my own
  8. A will to write
  9. Better writing skills
  10. New marketing skills
  11. Crazy courage
  12. New company
  13. New appointment to the Environmental Review and Preservation Board
  14. An organized office
  15. More medals
  16. Another half ironman finish
  17. 4th Place overall for fundraising for Nautica Corporate Challange
  18. 15 pounds (LOL but true)

I know there are others including physical things but these seem most important.

What I learned by looking back at this year is that my resolution  to get one major thing accomplished each day, look at what took me so long to get to it and blog about it was a really good resolution.   I am proud of myself for sticking to it.  It certainly wasn’t easy at times and I did want to give up on more than one occasion but I just kept going.  Some of the tasks just needed time others needed guts.  I definitely had the time but at times I had to muster up the guts. These were the hard ones but in the end were the ones that helped me create my company and gave me the courage to commit to a full ironman.  Here is to 2014.

Leave a Reply

