Week one. January 1-6, 2014-Make resolutions

This year I have decided to expand on last year’s resolution.  2013 was about getting organized and getting out of my rut.  2014 is about achieving greatness.  I plan on doing that by making some changes in my lifestyle and my habits.  The biggest change I am committing to is getting to bed by 10pm for 6am wake up days and 9pm for 5am wake up days.  This is something I need to do if I want to become an ironman on June 29, 2014.  The next 6 months I will be training 6-7 days a week in order to prepare for the race and sleep is the most important part of the training.  This change will also be good for achieving greatness.

A few other things I will be doing is

  1. learning something each week
  2. saving $1326.00 by following the 52 week saving challenge that has been going around on line
  3. reading for 3.5 hours each week
  4. writing for 7 hours a week
  5. networking at least 2 times per month (I need to figure this one out)
  6. joining toastmasters
  7. attend seminars, professional events etc. at least 1 time per month
  8. file my taxes on time
  9. Pick up the phone instead of texting at least 50% of the time

As the year goes on I will be adding to my resolutions.  As time goes by you learn things therefore adding resolutions is required.

I am looking forward to 2014.  Again, I will be funny, silly, bitchy but most importantly myself.  So here is to 52 weeks to greatness.

Leave a Reply

